Writer in Residence!

Today is the first day of my stint as Writer in Residence at the fantastic Hendra Holiday Park in Newquay, Cornwall. I’m hard at work on the third Completely Cassidy adventure, in which Cassidy goes on a family summer holiday to a holiday park in – you guessed it – Cornwall. So part of the reason I’m at Hendra is for research – there’s nothing like first-hand experience of a place to fire up the imagination. I’m also doing a Completely Cassidy event here on Sunday at 3.30pm and signing books afterwards – I’m expecting loads of talent to appear, especially since Jamie on reception here told me last night that he’s invented some amazing new hula hoop moves that he might show off on Sunday!

image

The sun is shining this morning

I’m really looking forward to finding my way around Hendra – it looks fantastic and I know lots of the park will end up in the book. The Oasis fun pools look amazing – sure to delight my inner Cassidy. I can’t wait to get down to Fistral beach, either, and might even try my hand at surfing! It’s certainly going to be an action-packed few days and I’ll be blogging about it every day.

Leave a Reply

